File Locking in CentreStack

CentreStack is an enterprise file sync, share, and collaboration platform. File locking feature in CentreStack enables team members to easily collaborate on files inside a team folder which they all have access to.
File locking is enabled by default in CentreStack and it will lock a file when the file is opened by first user. Other users can still open the file but in read--only mode. This feature limits file corruption or changes being overwritten by different users.

The video below demonstrates how this feature works on Windows client machines when a file is opened by two different users of the team folder. The functionality works similarly in MAC clients as well.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Outlook Add-In for CentreStack

Migrating Shares to the Cloud with CentreStack