Accessing, Modifying (Editing), and Removing Shares
Your users can share anything with outside users, unless certain limits are in place through Group Policy settings. The video below shows you how to get access to your shares so they can be modified. It also covers how you can eliminate shares that you no longer want to be available. It also demonstrates how users can access their shares one-by-one or all at once. If a user wants to modify a share, they should set their view to "List" mode and then click the "Share" icon from the icon list on the item row... ...or by right-clicking the item and choosing the "Share" icon from the pop-up context menu. After clicking the "Share" icon they can begin the modification process by clicking the "Shared with people" icon at the bottom-left of the window. The user can access all their shares by clicking the "Show/Hide Info Panel" button (1) on the bottom right of their File Browser. Then select the "Sharing and...