Accessing, Modifying (Editing), and Removing Shares


Your users can share anything with outside users, unless certain limits are in place through Group Policy settings.

The video below shows you how to get access to your shares so they can be modified. It also covers how you can eliminate shares that you no longer want to be available. It also demonstrates how users can access their shares one-by-one or all at once.
If a user wants to modify a share, they should set their view to "List" mode and then click the "Share" icon from the icon list on the item row... 



...or by right-clicking the item and choosing the "Share" icon from the pop-up context menu.



After clicking the "Share" icon they can begin the modification process by clicking the "Shared with people" icon at the bottom-left of the window.



The user can access all their shares by clicking the "Show/Hide Info Panel" button (1) on the bottom right of their File Browser. Then select the "Sharing and Collaboration" tab (2) to reveal their shares. There they can click the "Edit" icon (3) and reveal the shared object's settings (4). The user can modify notification settings (5) or click the "Edit" icon (6) to modify the share's other settings.



Tenant Manages can examine all the shares created by their users on a user-by-user basis or all at once using the Report Feature.

To access a user's shares; from the User Manager view, click the "Edit" icon for the user you wish to access.


Then use the drop-down menu (1) to access the user's "Shared Objects" (2).


Then you can see what shares this users has and remove access to them by delete the shares you no longer want to be available.


If instead you want to see the shared objects for ALL their users they can do this through the Reports Option. Access this option by clicking the "Reports" shortcut on the right side of the Dashboard view for your Tenant.


This will take you to the Reports View. Use the pull-down menu (1), and select "Shared Objects" (2) from the list.


The next screen will show you information about all of your user's Shared Objects. You can see who shared (1), what their permissions are (2), when will it expire (3), who it was shared with (4), and access a delete option (5) for each item or select and delete them all at once.


Check out this video for more information.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Outlook Add-In for CentreStack

Migrating Shares to the Cloud with CentreStack

Build 9.2.5103 (Feb 12, 2018)