Team Folders - Collaborators VS Permissions

When you add a Team Folder to your Tenant, you can add Collaborators from any user source. However, careful attention must be paid to what you add to the Permissions Tab under the Team Folder Settings.

Collaborators Added to Team Folder "Billing"

No Users Added to Folder Permissions

It is normal for there to be no users listed under the "Folder Permissions" tab. All Collaborators will have full access if no one is listed here. Once a user has been added to the permissions settings, any collaborators that aren't in "Permissions" will loose access to the folder. So if any users are there, you must add all the "Collaborators" to the "Folder Permissions" to ensure access.

The following video demonstrates how this works.



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Outlook Add-In for CentreStack

Migrating Shares to the Cloud with CentreStack

Build 9.2.5103 (Feb 12, 2018)